Jose Diaz-Valdez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Mechanical Engineer
  • 4 year College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I would like to visit as many cities as I can on the east coast.

ABOUT ME

I am spontaneous, very independent. I like to try to be adventurous and learn new cultures. I am into social dancing - salsa and latin rhythms. Every time I move to a new city I try to find a salsa group. Its just instinctual now. Love running specially along Santa Monica and Venice back home in LA. Now I run along the east coastal area in Charleston, SC. Long boarding wherever I can taking slopes down a hill trying not to fall as I accelerate, I enjoy speaking speak spanish and finding people who also do. Its my mission to find those who do. I can understand Portuguese but do not speak it very well. Finally, I graduated in mechanical engineering last year from Cal Poly in California and now I travel the US in the Navy.

PHILOSOPHY

“The reasonable man adapts himself to the world: the unreasonable one persists in trying to adapt the world to himself. Therefore all progress depends on the unreasonable man.” - George Bernard Shaw

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am new to couch surfing. I hope it allows me to meet cool people across the globe in my search for the meaning of life ( as described by Viktor Frankl). I have lived in the west coast part of my life and I am ready to take on to the rest of the world.

Interests

I am very open minding to trying new things as long as they are within the legal bounds of the law. I was 4 years in the army so I have done a few cool things such as rappel and fast rope from helicopters, jump from a C-130 airplane fully loaded and lots and lots of "camping" in very interesting places. I like traveling to Peru, south america where my family is from and sometimes visit my uncles who live in the rain forest of the amazons.

  • dancing
  • running
  • traveling
  • camping
  • surfing
  • engineering
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

City of God.
Reggae, classic rock, hip hop.
100 years of solitude.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Peru, South Korea

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, Peru, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.

My Groups