James Gillespie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Fire Fighter
  • No education listed
  • From Oskaloosa, IA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I like to consider myself an outgoing person. One thing I'm passionate about it the ability to help people, I'm a firefighter/EMT back home and it keeps me very busy when I'm working. On the other hand it gives me ample time off for my other passion.... TRAVEL! I mostly travel by myself and love the freedom it gives me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing so I can adapt into the culture as much as possible. I don't think you can truly understand a place until you understand its people.

Interests

I love going to baseball games and watching any sports. I like to try new local beers wherever I go. I have a fascination with history and things i've never experienced.

  • culture
  • beer
  • running
  • traveling
  • sports
  • baseball
  • emergency services
  • history

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing I've done is Run with the Bulls in Pamplona during the San Fermin Fiesta. It was my first solo trip and it changed my life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Egypt, France, Germany, Jordan, Mexico, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!