Julian Scholtes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • PhD researcher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm from Germany, and I live in Florence, currently doing a PhD in Constitutional Law. I've been all over the place in the past years, having lived in the Netherlands, Scotland, and Turkey before coming to Italy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

So far, I have couchsurfed in Southeastern Turkey and Saint Petersburg, it was always a great experience! I've also gone to many meetings whenever I was traveling. Also trying to get hosting people going!

Interests

I love cycling, I have a road bike at home and I love going places with it!

  • cooking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

My taste of music is wildly incoherent and oscillates between underground hip hop, electro, dream pop, and weird harp music.Some of my favourite artists: Beach House, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Joanna Newsom, Sufjan Stevens, Tom Waits, Brian Eno, Portishead, MF Doom, Kendrick Lamar, Scott Walker...

Some of my favourite books: The unbearable lightness of being, Crime and Punishment, A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man, Homo faber, The picture of Dorian Gray, Madame Bovary.

Not a huge cineast, but one movie I really loved seeing in the last few years was a German movie called Toni Erdmann. It's incredible!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycled to Rome! Three days, 300 kilometers – it was insanely exhausting but so much fun!

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach some German and/or Italian or Dutch

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Switzerland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile.

My Groups