Jason Soohoo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Tech
  • College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Get back into couch surfing after a few years off.
Moved into a new house (S Denver) and happy to share a room to my fellow travelers. :)

ABOUT ME
---------------------
Surfers from Bruno’s Aires, Athens, Bangkok preferred as I’m traveling there next year

I've lived in Denver for a bit. Still exploring, learning and meeting new people.
I work-from-home weekdays.

I"m getting back into hosting, cause I want to meet new people and do something fun and different on weekends. Hopefully you can return the favor with a host when you're back home :)
When I'm hosting I try to share some culture and build some good karma. My place is really too much for just me. Sharing it makes me feel like its being put to good use, cause you never know when it will go away.

When I travel, I'm looking for seeing new environments, whether its beaches or cities.

Prefer non-smokers and clean surfers. While I'm young at heart, I am a bit older and probably not down to late nights or anything too crazy :)

With so many awesome surfers, its hard to accept all of them, so to be fair, I give preference to verified accounts with references.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I prefer to host 1-2 people, 2 night max, non-smokers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I was introduced to CouchSurfing by meeting an Aussie in Lima, Peru in the summer of 2008!
She was real cool and super smart (Cambridge Phd) and traveling that first part of the country by couch surfing.
If it worked that well for her I figure I should give this a shot too.

So far, all my surfers have been cool, don't be the exception :-)

Interests

motorcycles, snowboarding, meeting hiking, music, yoga, music, drinking, , golf, and of course traveling

  • culture
  • cooking
  • walking
  • drinking
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • poker
  • music
  • live music
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • golf

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Exploring the mountains of Colorado.
Mexico City in 2021 was pretty amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

open minded, smart, adventurous, humble, and nice!

What I Can Share with Hosts

life experiences. private room and bath.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, China, France, Germany, Indonesia, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile.

My Groups