Jalte Norder's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jalte’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Russian; learning French, German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Working
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • From Stadskanaal, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi I'm Jalte,

Currently i'm working in Research and Development as an System Integrator which gives me a lot of good energy. I like what i'm doing at work. Aside of that me wife and mee are travelling a lot when we have time. By bike, by plane by foot or train. In nature we like it the most, camping and discovering the world around us.

When you're hosted by us you can have a nice room (one spare room) and we will show you around in our amazing historical city 's-Hertogenbosch. We live 10min walking from the train station, and 10min by bike from the historical centre.

We will be happy to host you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We love to share our culture, habits and place we have with the different people around the world. We hope to learn from our surfers as well as we hope our surfers learn from us as hosts.

Interests

We have many interests, my wife like to craft, paint, draw and be busy with art or reading. I am mainly sporting, busy with music (Drums and Saxophone) or busy with robotics in my free time :-)

  • arts
  • culture
  • coffee
  • walking
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • drums
  • cycling
  • camping
  • mathematics
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

All kinds of music, it is depending on the mood. while studying I prefere classical music, while playing with the band it's Funk or Jazz. and for myself usually Blues. I don't like movies that much, the same with books, or it should be a really good book. wich is then ofcourse depending of the book. =D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Parachute jumping

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching Mathematics, Physics, Drumming, Learning, RussianSharing, music, drinking coffee

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you how to be happy in rainy holland an keep on going on whathever weather it will be :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Latvia, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Jalte’s full profile. It’s free!