Juan Grajales's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 22% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 58 references 43 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Norwegian, Portuguese
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Writer
  • Biology student
  • From Manizales, Caldas, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! My name is Juan, I'm a Colombian writer living in Arctic of Norway since January 2022. I've been all my life in Colombia so this is a complete new world for me, and I want to share this experience with as many as I can. Writing is my passion, it's my whole life, and this journey wouldn't have been the same without couchsurfing. I've meet so many wonderful people along the way! So many different types, ethnicities, languages, personalities. This has been the best experience of my life, even if it was completely unexpected, since I was supposed to be out of Colombia only for some weeks, in September 2021.
This Community has a great meaning for me, and I want to support it in every way I can. I don't have a lot, but I don't mind to share what I have with other travelers. So you're more than welcome to come and see the northern lights together! :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to share what I have, I want to meet wonderful people from around the world and expand my universe.

Interests

  • literature
  • camping
  • biology
  • science
  • trekking
  • microbiology
  • creative writing

Music, Movies, and Books

The autumn of the patriarch (García Márquez), Blindness (J. Saramago), The house of the spirits (Isabel Allende), Baby Driver (Jan Kerouac)

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile.

My Groups