Jem Laraiza's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 77% response rate
  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jem’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian, Japanese
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • degree in Visual Communication Design
  • From Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Non binary they/them. I'm a very curious person, I'm changing/growing constantly. I keep an open mind to never stop learning. The things I like the most are books, comics, zines, crafts, gardening, farming, dance, sing, cook/eat, cycling. I really love to go take a break from the city at least once a month and go to a forest or anywhere else in nature, otherwise I get depressed. I also like movies, walking, food, watching the sky, having good conversation, ice cream. I have a cat and a rabbit and I love them so much.

When I travel, sometimes I carry with me a sketch book and camera.

What I do for living is gardening and house remodeling and anything else im good at tbh. You can see my work in ig @them.at.work @jardineriajemma @sabira.hechoamano

Ps. Last time I used couchsurfing (like 4-5 years ago) I still used my dead name so the reviews have that name but I would appreciate if you don’t use it anymore, I like Jem or Jemma lets respect each other.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think its a great way to visit a place that any other way would be impossible for me cause I don’t earn that much money ::(, and of course to meet great people that sometimes become lifetime friends <3
I've been a surfer twice and both were good experiences. Also I have hosted very nice people some of them we keep in touch.

Interests

Art, music, literature, cinema, history, architecture, anime, comics, manga, zines, nature, gardening, crafts, cycling.

  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • architecture
  • crafts
  • gardening
  • comics
  • anime
  • movies
  • music
  • history
  • food
  • nature

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation, experiences, value time, Mexican homemade food and candy. Anything from Mexico just let me know and I bring it for you if it fits in my luggage.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Canada, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Guatemala, Israel, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Jem’s full profile.