Logo orange

Seba Ulloa

Joinville-le-Pont, Île-de-France, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Seba's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 31 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • haciendo música, leyendo novelas, vi...
  • 28 años de vida y de viajes!
  • From Cali, Colombia.. puro sabor.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning to Fly

ABOUT ME

I was born in Cali, Colombia, between mango, chontaduro and salsa. Since I was little, my parents taught me to travel. We lived 5 years in Lausanne (Switzerland) and traveled throughout Europe and finally back to the tropics. At 23 I decided to follow the trip on my own and moved to Buenos Aires. I spent three years in the metropolis but after three years, I needed a change. I wanted to fulfill a dream I had, live in Patagonia. I went to Bariloche the first of October 2010 and I stayed there for eighteen months. Then back to Cali. I recently came to France to make a PhD research on tropical soundscapes and biodiversity monitoring at the Muséum d'histoire naturelle.

PHILOSOPHY

Let Love Rule!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Poniendo mi cama y mi sofa para que otros puedan tener lo que alguna vez a mi me han dado. La idea principal es compartir, para que no sea solo mio y sea mas de todos.
--
Sharing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Genial!
--
Just great!

Interests

Musica, musica y musica, literatura, cine, biología, entomología, bucear, bañarme en el río, malabares en la playa, el piano, la guitarra, una bajada en longboard, los arboles, la selva, la lluvia y un buen café, la mar y sus olas, la improvisación y la libertad.
--
Improvise and search for freedom

Music, Movies & Books

Music: almost any kind, reggae (bob is one of my favorites), jazz, blues, rock, salsa, merecumbe, boogaloo, guaguanco, currulao, unlabeled music and birdsongs.
Movies: Amores Perros
Books: Cortazar

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Viajar durante tres días en un barco por el Amazonas. Desde Yurimaguas a Iquitos. Pasar el día viendo el paisaje cambiar y la noche sobre una hamaca.
--
Traveling during three days in a boat through the Amazonas. From Yurimaguas to Iquitos.

Teach, Learn, Share

It's all about sharing.. listening and making music, dancing.. specially salsa, making some nice food, traveling ...

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Italy, Peru, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Colombia, France, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Seba's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile