Juan Gury's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Group Finance Controller
  • Business Administration
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I am an Argentinian that recently moved to Nashville, Tennessee. Although I traveled a lot in the USA for vacations and work, I am still settling in as a resident. Fortunately, Nashville is a really friendly city with people from all over the world that come here to study or work.

Since living in the US, I am able to work from home (I just work weekdays, Argentina time GMT-3). My idea is to travel and work across the US and since I learnt about Couch surfing, I believe this can help me. I already visited New York, Miami, Chicago, San Francisco, Memphis, Atlanta, Los Angeles and my current city, Nashville. I am open to meet new cities. In other words, I am busy while working ours, but free once I finish.

Also, I am working on expanding the countries I currently visited (for the moment, just 20).

Next my Facebook profile: https://www.facebook.com/juangury

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it is the best way to live the local life when visiting a city. In this way, you can do the obvious tourist thing to do a person needs to visit, but also learn the secrets and enjoy new company.

Interests

  • snowboarding
  • soccer
  • business
  • beaches
  • fun
  • house music
  • edm
  • finance
  • trance music

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music is Trance (Above & Beyond, Armin, between others).

My favorite move is Forest Gump.

My favorite book is Cronica de una muerta anunciada.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sleep in the Sahara Desert, Morocco.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would gladly try to teach Spanish or share my personal experiences of the countries I visited.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am an outgoing person that is easy to talk to and will always try to share a laugh.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Spain, Turkey, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile. It’s free!