Judit Pétervári's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Judit’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 25 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • let people be themselves
  • psychology, neuroscience
  • From Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Hi, I'm Juci (~Yootsie), originally from Budapest, Hungary, now living in London for a few years to get my PhD and to finally spend some time in this awesome city! I'm studying how the mind works, my hobbies mainly involve theatre, surfing the net and making conversations with strangers.

I like smelling books, wondering of what people are daydreaming about on the bus and learning about foreign words and habits. What else? I like good night messages, unexpected parties, good food and dancing on the street. Getting lost in the nature, getting lost in the city. Finding new routes to fulfill dreams. The aim is to always look for adventures and challenges, keep going and improving day by day.

After discovering this crazy but awesome world, maybe I'll settle down in my hometown, but who knows.. Right now it's all about exploring.


some of my favourite qoutes:

"Play is the highest form of research." -€” Albert Einstein

“And I realize that no matter where I am, whether in a little room full of thought, or in this endless universe of stars and mountains, it’s all in my mind.” — Jack Kerouac

“Always do what you are afraid to do.” — Ralph Waldo Emerson

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm doing both hosting and surfing.


The first was in Berlin. Then came Denmark & Sweden. After those Austria & Germany, too. These were really eye-opening and funny experiences for me. I've learned a lot about tolerance and changing of perspectives.


September 2011: Hugo (Spain); Ilie (Romania); Caio (Brazil); Ludovic & Marilyse (Belgium);
October 2011: Irina & Marek (Czech Republic); Greg & Pim (USA, Thailand); Zita (Hungary);
November 2011: Darya (NYC);
June 2012 : Moritz & Matthias (Germany);
July 2013: Benjamin, Daniel (France, Netherlands);
September 2013: Joe (UK);
October 2013: Hafid (France);
November 2013: Anna-Kaya (Denmark);
June 2015: Ryan & Jasmin (USA, Germany); Clara (Switzerland); Sarai (Mexico)


literature, contemporary drama, ~ dance, psychology, entrepreneurship, creativity, social cognition, philosophy, autism, indie music, chocolate, britpop, tales, violin, problem solving, personal development & of course, traveling

  • books
  • literature
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • recipes
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • partying
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • music
  • violin
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • entrepreneurship
  • psychology
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like tons of music, movies, series and stories, so I just mention the recent favourites:Chekhov, Háy, Eco, Harris, Szerb, Nádas, Kosztolányi, Térey, etc Erik Sumo Band, Florence + The Machine, LAMB, The Naked and Famous, UNKLE, NIN, Team me, The XX
( http://www.last.fm/user/Juci13/ ) Suits, Community Haevnen, Temple Grandin, Waking life, The Shawshank Redemption, Detachment, Disconnect, Dr Strangelove, Back to the future, Submarine, Amadeus, Adams aebler, American beauty, The big Lebowski, Before Sunset/Sunrise/Midnight,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The New Spectator Programme
Ördögkatlan Festival

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy open policies: I'm sharing food, couch and stories with other people. May look like benevolence but really is just bait to come close, so I can watch and learn :) I can never get bored when people tell me how they create or build something new.
I'm tutoring people, organizing events and trying to understand how our wonderful species works: with biological, philosophical and psychological approach.
So yeah, I'm looking forward to hearing your story, learning new recipes and having nice conversations.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you superb Hungarian swearings, how to act without thought and mix spices you'd never imagine would taste good together. I can help out around the household, go grocery shopping or share a bottle of good wine with my host.
I also hope to share some laughter, wisdom learned during my short life and great experiences! I am looking forward to talking about books, series, theatre or really about anything. The weird guy at your work place, what your friends complain on FB about, and where do you go hiking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Hungary

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Judit’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups