Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juel Victor’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • I run a company that sells outdoor gear and clothing
  • University
  • From Nesodden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Going back to NYC in May 2013 - and want to try out CS


I'm generally curious and eager to learn new things, positive (escpecially time-positive, I've been told..), outgoing (though maybe not a very big party animal), open minded. Three things I need? My camera, swimming trunks and candy/chocolate;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


After being adviced from friends (especially from my flatmate, who is a long time CS'er) that CS is worth checking out, we've opened for some surfers this Easter. In time, I'd like to try out surfing myself;)


April 2012: Jessica, surfed for two + one night


Photography and all kinds of outdoor activities - from backcountry skiing to sea kayaking - are my primary interests and hobbies. My job is also one of my hobbies: I run an outdoor & mountain sports shop/webshop with great colleagues, using every available moment testing and using the gear we're selling. I work a lot, but I like my work;)
I'm often away during the weekends and the holidays, as I often guide hikes, backcountry skiing and kayak trips (mostly on voluntary basis) for the Norwegian Trekking Association.

  • animals
  • photography
  • chocolate
  • running
  • partying
  • shopping
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • tourism
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing experiences has occured with good friends at wonderful places in the Norwegian mountains, such as tenting in the mountains of Lofoten in Northern Norway with the midnight sun and good friends last summer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Juel Victor’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups