JuergenM's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see JuergenM’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • event technician, yoga teacher, hiking guide
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I would describe me as an easy going person who believes in the good of humans!
After a long living time in Vienna and three years travel in Asia and Australia I'm back in Styria and live currently in Graz.
At the moment working as a self employed event technician and sometimes as a mountain guide and yoga teacher.
My favourite hobby or passion is everything with mountains. I love mountaineering, hiking, trekking, climbing and I'm working as a volunteer youth leader for the Austrian Mountain association.
Dont't forget: today is the best day ever! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I like to travel, see different places, meet nice people and learn about other cultures. On the other side I'm very happy to show some of the good sides of Austria. Natur, Mountains and the little city Graz, yes I know it's the second biggest city of the country, but you really don't see it. ;)

Interests

Mountains, Yoga, chess, hiking, trekking, climbing, bouldering, cooking, nature, fitness, cycling, music, reading, travelling, tattoos, photography, learning languages,

  • photography
  • tattoos
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • chess
  • reading
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • music
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • mountains
  • learning languages
  • chilis

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: never be stucked in one genre!
Movies: quite the same
Books: yeah, see above

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Defeated my own vertigo only with Mountaineering and climbing on stages!

Teach, Learn, Share

I really like to learn languages, cooking and I'm always open for some new skills.
So I'm always happy to learn something new.

I could teach & share and of course I like to learn and try
good conversations
some kind of sports and activities
language German (but I heard very often, "life is too short to learn German")
vegetarian cooking
passion for nature and mountains
Yoga classes
Maybe a nice game of Chess
time

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Macao, Malaysia, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, India, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see JuergenM’s full profile. It’s free!