Fotos de Brandon Parmer

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace 8 months

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Brandon. ¡Es gratis!


  • 21 Recomendacións 19 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch
  • 33, Male
  • Miembro desde 2010
  • Wonderer and recorder, documentaries/writer, photo journa...
  • College DGR/ Mathematics, minor in Psychology and Photogr...
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí


Scientific surveys across the world, experience more life, more fun, more people


Tall and love to travel. I'm a fun happy person, free spirited and open minded. I love to meet new people and love sharing ideas. I have great stories and travels to tell all, including secrets of unknown places from all around the world. I am currently traveling around the world, and this summer I am working in Nijmegen Holland, at music festivals!
I enjoy life with it's good vibes, spontaneousness, awkwardness, and uniqueness. I read and write very often and my passion is learning/knowledge/new experiences. I enjoy cooking and I am great at cooking Mexican food/tacos. I am athletic and use to play many sports. I am all about yoga and walking and hikes and swimming and scuba diving. And the things I want to do during this travel is: hiking, swimming, scuba diving, snorkeling, camping, organic farming and permaculture, record unique sounds, music, disco, food, and share life experience. I want to discover awesome local music and movies. The past two years I have been traveling around SouthEast Asia, New Zealand, and Australia. Before that I was touring the USA working music festivals. I have been to 36 Music Festivals (3 international), and 34 of them have been in a spand of 18 months; traveling by hitchhiking, carpoling, bus, plane, horse back, urban dog sledding, and by foot, including camping and couch surfing and WWOOFing!
Born in the South of Texas, grew up on Farm Land around Horses, Cowboys, and Indians. I am part Native American 33% so if you have never seen a Native of Texas here I am. There are not many of us left. I am awesome at Texas Hold'em Poker and could show you a thing or two. I also know many secrets.


Live, love, and be happy. Construct your own thoughts through personal experiences. Socratic method to socialize. Build and build. Once you have a structure, improve upon or tear it down and rebuild. Plants unlock the secrets. Feel the vibe, ride the way, vibrate with frequency, and love life and live with love. "There is no truth, only you, and what you perceive to be the truth." And if you are not laughing you could be dying.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing


I participate through experience. Communication is key and I love to converse. I will host anytime any place, even if I do not have home of my own and I am with a friend or at my mother's flat. If you need a place to stay just say "Hey, Brando! I need a place to stay!" And I will say, "Okay, come on over." Free food, free education, and free transportation. This is the way my world works.


Ah Fuck! My first negative comment. My explanation for this... Las Vegas is a "hell of a city!"
Besides that, the experience of couchsurfing is Better than I Hotel, Better than a Hostel (most of the time), and overall by couchsurfing I get more culture. Experiences have been: loving, humorous, educational, inspirational, magical! This site is a webbing of friendships among unknown loving and caring strangers. I am glad we are all apart of this, here and now!


EVERYTHING INTEREST ME. Organic everything: Donuts, Chocolate, Disco, Women. Movies (independent especially/foreign films), photography, All Music (especially Electronically produced), video/recording, jokes, stories (true or not), myths, beliefs, love love love, winning, competing, Ice Cream (organic),Kittens, Puppies, Snow, Summer, wildlife, camping, and many many more. Books too. Futball (Soccer), Snowboarding too.

  • dogs
  • wildlife
  • horses
  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • mexican food
  • yoga
  • dieting
  • walking
  • clothing
  • movies
  • chess
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • poker
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering

Música, películas y libros

I appreciate Independent films, mostly documentaries. I love foreign films as well. I like Sci Fi books and raw and real writers that never lie and fully express themselves through imaginative detail.
Crime and Punishment, Filth, Seize the day, Shadow of the wind, Choke, I hope they serve beer in hell, Da Vinci Code, WatershipDown, Notebook, Blood Meridian, Cat's Cradle, Slaughthouse Five, Moby Dick, Edgar Cayce, Benjamin Franklin, Invisibleman, Devil in the White City, Odessey, The world is flat, Natural Cures, Plato's Republic, Utopia, Hobbs, Aristotle and many many more

Algo increíble que he hecho

Saved I kid from a burning car. Saved a kid from dehydration at a music festival. Hiked across South Africa Bare foot for two weeks. Hitchhiked across South Africa and USA. Explored the abandoned building in Detroit Michigan Blown up a tank. Discovered Tuscan glass artifact 800BC years old in Vicchio Italia. I survived being drowned, I survived Hyperthermia, survived food poisoning 6 times. I have had a premonition and theoretically safe myself and three other, it was weird! Found a grasshopper the size of my palm. Took a picture of a UFO! Bees eating Pork. Listened to a Cheetah purr. Witness my friend get ran over by a truck and walk away with a tire mark across his clothes without scratch or injury, a true miracle. I've seen evil become good. Ya, life is an experience 4sur!

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I can teach: Yoga, basketball, chess, swimming, health and nutrition, making great tacos, guacamole, salsa, algebra, trigonometry, Calculus, and how to shoot a rifle. I've learned patience, starvation, dehydration, dieting, sharing, and appreciating everyone for who they uniquely are. I will share everything. How to travel the USA while working across the nation ( and WWOOFing), volunteering for music festivals (free enterance and experience. And I can help you move around the USA or the world be sharing my friends with you. We are all silky threads woven together intricately in this blanket of loving friendship.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

Love, laughter, smiles, dance, health, and secret locations across the globe.

Países que he visitado

Australia, Cambodia, Denmark, France, Guam, Italy, Japan, Laos, Lesotho, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Países en los que he vivido

Australia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Netherlands, New Zealand, Thailand, United States

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Respaldar

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Brandon. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos