Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 54 References 43 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Hindi, Italian, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Cultural Representative in Walt Disney World
  • geography and urban planning
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To enjoy my free time and recycle more... Discover the US everytime I'll be able to get out of the Disney bubble !


I was a full time traveller in Asia for one year, in India mainly. Then I went back to London to earn a living again and some stability as well before to hit the road again in Asia in 2013 :) I am 29 (wait I'm 33 now...) and start feeling old sometimes, especially my knees !! Currently working in Disney World and sometimes I'm not sure that was me wandering the roads of Asia and doing all these crazy things just few years back.

UPDATE : last trip was in Ethiopia in february 2016

I like chocolate, stay to bed late and smileys :) I'm gentle, spontaneous, often talkative, curious about people, places and cultures... I tend to be open minded in my daily life but it's so easy to get back to the old habits of being individualist and uncaring !! Since I am back from India, I do try to recycle more...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I discovered the couch surfing in August 2008 and I've met some wonderful people !! It's amazing how close you can get to someone in just a couple of days and how much we're still able to share in this world.


Full of good surprises, I've met wonderful people !!!

They hosted me and I'm so grateful : Joao in Lisbon - Portugal ; Ricard in Oslo - Norway ; Lucy in Oslo - Norway ; Roberto in Rome - Italy ; Sara in Mallorca - Spain ; Beatriz in Mallorca - Spain ; Anders and Malene in Vejle - Denmark ; Mikkel in Billund - Denmark ; Lise in Grenaa - Denmark ; Tereza in Bratislava - Slovakia ; Meg in New York - United States - Lisi in Haugesund - Norway ; Roger in Bergen - Norway ; Lucy again in Oslo - Norway ; Vaibhav in Mumbai - India ; Denys in Mumbai - India ; Krishna in Nepal ; Antoine in Katmadou - Nepal ; Nilay in Xian - China ; Kona in Shanghai - China ; Babe in Hangzhou - China ; Lyie in HK ; Sean in HK ; and many more since then...

I hosted them and it was an interesting experience : Gilles from Belgium ; Sue Ting from HK ; Tomaz from Brazil ; Lee from HK ; Caroline from France ; Nicolai from Germany, Wataru from Japan, Miky from South Korea, Roy from far-away french islands... (I am missing a lot of them here)


Dark chocolate, wandering cities, movies from all over the world, helping Santa Klaus once a year, asking questions about life, India, Maslow pyramid of needs, novels and true stories, urbanism, beeing sensitive, social psychology as Ash experience, cheapest flights offers, kindness in others, beeing curious and spontaneous, any Lonely Planet I can get my hands on, loosing myself in the Internet immensity, Paris underground, writing a book, listening to good jokes, tasty food, listening to (some) bad jokes, free stuff, chocolate cookies...

  • writing
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • movies
  • surfing
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : Amelie, The hours, Little miss sunshine, Cashback, Lagaan, Inside I'm dancing, Edwig and the angry inch, The constant gardener, The pianist, Erin Brockovich, Crash, Just a kiss, Slumdog millionnaire, Magnolia, Dan in the real life, Catfish, Room... (and so much more to come)

Series : Modern family, Glee, Outsourced, Grey's anatomy, Diary of a call girl, Breaking bad, Transparent, Orange is the new black, The real O'Neals... (and so much more to come)

Books : The pianist, Just like heaven, The little prince, Oscar and the pink lady, Harry Potter, The hours, Together that's all, Eat pray love, Gandhi's autobiography, Africa trek... Books from Amelie Nothomb, Bernard Werber... (and so much more to come)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I finished to write my first book in december 2009 and self published it recently - I met the Dalai Lama - I wanna help to build a 13th century castle in France (but couldn't find the time yet) - In 2009, I slept in 103 different beds/buses/couches/places - I walked 450 km in the french countryside from Paris to the Mont St Michel in 12 days -

Teach, Learn, Share

I have some knowledges about cooking, I can teach some French slang or how to observ people and places efficiently... I'm ready to share a lot of things and experiences, but not my toothbrush :p

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Ethiopia, Germany, Gibraltar, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    7 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups