Jule Menzinger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jule’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Research Associate (University)
  • Psychology
  • From Recke, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi, Jule from Germany here. I am a curious, open minded person, looking forward to meeting new people, cultures, opinions and ways of living. Always open for good conversations, especially around a good meal! I am currently living in Greifswald, close to the Baltic Sea in a shared flat with two awesome flatmates and like to share the space I have in my room with people from around the world. For the biannual students festival in our city I have had the pleasure of being a host already twice for international students which was a really nice experience. I love showing people around my city and favourite places and will always try to make a good experience for guests.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am always happy to meet new people and their stories and share available (sleeping) space. On top of that couchsurfing is a great opportunity to get to know to places through the eyes of locals, which I really appreciate. It gives a way better insight into cities and countries, than any travelguide could ever give!

Interests

Being outside, cycling, boulder, meeting people, gardening

Music, Movies, and Books

My Playlist is a wild mix of various artists and genres. The algorithms of popular streaming sites must be confused sometimes...

At the moment I am discovering the world of independent movies, especially French movies. Still very impressed by all the technology behind producing Avatar (the Pandora one, not the airbender, though the latter is also a great series). I have a projector in my room, so if you have a good movie to share, we can watch it on a big screen.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My 3 month solo bike tour starting in Switzerland leading through Germany, Denmark, Norway and Sweden. So many beautiful impressions, experiences and encounters along the way - and no flat tire.

Becoming the aunt of a wonderful little human being, growing up way too fast!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some words and phrases in the languages I am speaking and would love to learn a bit of your language(s).

What I Can Share with Hosts

My love for cooking meals from various cuisines. My flatmates and I have become quite good at making sushi rolls and other dishes from the Asian cuisine like summer rolls, Curry and Pad Thai. Also I got to learn how to cook one awesome Togolesian dish the vegan way. Of course I can also show you some typical german dishes.
And if you're very lucky, there might as well be cake in the kitchen.
Besides that I will be pleased to show you around the city, if you wish or some good places nearby depending on the time you stay. For example our little (and big) boulder gym. There's also a garden nearby where I am quite frequently and where you'd always be welcome to come along for relaxing or working in the garden or both! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Denmark, France, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jule’s full profile.