Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jules’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Hebrew (modern), Russian, Spanish, Yiddish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I´m working in the field of further education and becomin...
  • I studied history and educational science.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi,

I'm Jules and I'm actually living in Berlin. Currently I'm traveling around Australia and New Zealand. I'm so happy that this is finally happening because I was looking forward to this for a very long time.

I just finished my Masters in history and left three days after I handed in my thesis for this trip. Besides that I'm normally working in different educational settings and enjoying to work with people.

I love doing Yoga and Pilates, eating healthy and fresh cooked food.

CURRENT MISSION

Meet new people and explore the world.

PHILOSOPHY

I´m trying to go with the flow but still to stay kind of focused.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love couchsurfing and it's concept so I love to surf to meet great people and get to now nice places and I love to host as well. Couchsurfing is so much more then a free couch. Therefore I'm just accepting requests if I'm not to busy and got some time to show you around, cook, hang out, go to bars or what ever. I like it to meet up just for a coffee or drink, too. :D

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I know couchsurfing for a very long time. In Summer 2011 I did cs with a friend in the middle east (Israel and Jordan). It was fun and we met so many great people. It was one of my best travel experiences ever. Everybody was helping us and showing us around. So I felt like I want to share in the same way with people who would like to come to Berlin.

In NY I met Ronny through cs who is now one of my closest friends even though we are not living in the same country.

I love the couchsurfing spirit of meeting amazing people while travelling.

Interests

Meeting friends and new people.
Travelling is one of my biggist passions.
Watching nature and animals.
I´m concerned about the enviroment and I´m a vegetarian.
I´m crazy about Basketball!!!
I love cooking.

  • animals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • pilates
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • basketball
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music. It´s one of the greatest gifts on earth. It makes me happy. I like different kind of music like Rock, Pop, Jazz, Rock´n´Roll, Funk. Therefore I like to go to conserts as well. And electronical music for dancing :D

I need to read a lots of books for my studies. So I do not really read literature that much. Sometimes Kafka, Amos Oz, Khaled Hosseini, Stefan Zweig, Jane Austen, Max Frisch or some others.

I like to laugh so comedy stuff is the best. I´m really into love movies. But you can most of the time persuade me to watch action movies as well.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I´ve seen a lot of great places. Most of the time I used to travel in Europe. So there are still so many many places to travel to.

One of my greatest experiences was beeing in the canadian rain forest. I love its pure nature.
Ireland is so beautiful and refreshing as well (especially the West coast).
Another great thing is the dessert in the middle east. I love it.

Teach, Learn, Share

Especially talking about experiences and point of views is really catching me. ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Lithuania, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jules’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups