Julia Zhuk

Minsk, Minsk Region, Belarus

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Belarusian, English, Russian; learning German, Polish
  • 112, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I am a specialist in tourism. Now I work in the travel ag...
  • No education listed
  • From Brest
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Hello everybody ! I am Yuliya from a nice country Belarus. My hometown is Brest but I am studying in Minsk for a manager in tourism. I am interested in traveling and plan to visit a lot of countries) I am the optimist, like meeting people from all over the world! I am open for new people and always ready to make new contacts.In my free time I like reading,especially classical literature, going for a walk with friends .I am also interested in healthy way of life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


First my experience was the meeting of couchsurfers from different countries in my hometown Brest. After this wonderful event I understood that I didn't make the mistake , and I am here.It is a pity but I don't have opportunities to host people but I am ready to help them with any advice, show people around.The first experience in couching was not so long ago in Warsaw and it was cool!)


I have met people from cs and showed them around. I can't host but I am always ready to meet people)
The great thing because I like couchsurfing is that you can understand better the culture, traditions of the destination you travel to. It is the great opportunity to dive into the atmosphere of the place you visit, feel something special which is hidden from the eyes with the help of couchsurfers!


Ther are a few thing which I like to do most of all.
Travelling is number one. When I travel even if it is the short trip I get a lot of positive energy, it inspires me and makes me more active in my future life.
Sometimes I work as a travel guide and I do really like it. I like the momemnts when the tourists admire my country and its sights.
I am fond of healthy way of life, now I am jogging in the morning and doing yoga)
I like learning foreign languages and
And finally, I like reading books.

Music, Movies, and Books

comedies, dramas, thrilles, vampire sagas, classic literature

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing for me is when 15 people from different countries can sit at one table and easily talk and discuss any topic)

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a few foreign langiuages among which are English, German and Polish. I have some experience in teaching and I think I am good at this. Sometimes I practice yoga, fitness. I know a few exercises which will help you to stay fit and healthy)From time to time I operate tours, so I can tell you a lot of interesting stories about my country

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Russian Federation, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups