Juli Carballido's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juli’s full profile.

Overview

  • 85 references 70 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Backpacking around the world
  • Master degree in Tourism Business Administration
  • From Esquel, Chubut, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Patagónica que disfruta de conocer gente y lugares nuevos todo el tiempo! Me gusta escuchar las historias de otros, conocer su cultura, descubrir y compartir tradiciones.
Para mí, las ciudades no son sólo lugares turísticos, sino rincones escondidos y su gente. Por lo general, termino mimetizada con la forma de vida local 🤷‍♀️
Soy soñadora por naturaleza y optimista por elección! Siempre estoy sonriendo y trato de contagiarlo en las personas 😉
Desde el 2015 llevo un estilo de vida medio nómada.
.
I'm a patagonian girl who loves to meet people and new places all the time. I like to hear other's stories, learn about their culture and traditions and share mine.
For me cities are not just touristic spots but rather hidden corners and their people. Usually I end up mimetized with the daily local life 🤷‍♀️
I`m easy going, dreamer by nature and optimistic by choice. I´m always smiling and try to infect this in people. Positivism first and foremost! Yeeeay! 😄
I have a modern nomadic lifestyle since 2015.

Ig 📷 @juli.carballido

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Me encanta el significado de CS! Ofrece la posibilidad de conocer gente increíble, su cultura, tradiciones, historias y hacer nuevos amigos en todo el mundo!
Además, soy adicta a las experiencias y esta es una excelente manera de agregar más a la lista! 😁

Love the meaning of CS! Offers the possibility to meet amazing people, their culture, traditions, stories and make new friends around the world!
Plus I'm addicted to experiences and this is a great way to add some more to the list! 😁

Interests

  • culture
  • design
  • street art
  • photography
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • snowboarding
  • history
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • mountains
  • art
  • nature
  • tea
  • trekking
  • backpacker
  • outdoors
  • local food
  • gastronomy
  • arquitecture

Music, Movies, and Books

Me gustan las películas basadas en hechos reales, generalmente documentales o dramas que te dejan reflexionando...Viste esas largas con las que la mayoría de la gente se aburre y duerme? Bueno esas! 🤓 Igual, mientras haya sofá cómodo me adapto a cualquier tipo!
Disfruto de cualquier libro capaz de hacerte viajar como si una película comenzara a correr en tu cabeza 😌
Música...me gusta de todo! Puedo cambiar de reggae a house, de blues o jazz a pop moderno, tango y folk a murga y después bailar toda la noche reggaeton! 💃 Así de diversa la cosa! Supongo que depende del estado de ánimo 🤷‍♀️

I like true stories movies, usually documentaries or dramas that leave you pondering. Yeap those long ones which most people get sleepy with! 🤓
But as long as there is a comfy couch I adapt to any type!
I enjoy any book able to make you travel like if a movie start running in your head 😌
Music...I like every kind of! I can switch from reggae to house, from blues or jazz to modern pop, tango and folk to murga and then dance all night reggaeton!💃
I have random playlists with songs I shazam over the world! So not a defined type I guess, it depends on the mood 🤷‍♀️

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Vivir la vida de la manera que quiero cada día.

Living life everyday the way I want to.

Teach, Learn, Share

Life itself.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Compartir todo lo que soy, lo que tengo y lo que sé.
Contagiar mi felicidad.
Cocinar rico y saludable, compartir entre risas.
Consejos para viajar mucho tiempo con bajo presupuesto.
Yyy si me escuchás mucho posiblemente te anime a empoderarte para hacer lo que quieras! 😁

Share all what I am, what I have and what I know.
Infect my happiness.
Cook tasty and healthy, sharig among laughs.
Tips for travel long time with low budget.
And probably if you listen to me for a long time you'll end empowered to do whatever you want to! 😁

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Juli’s full profile.

My Groups