Logo orange

juli.molano

Weston, FL, FL, USA

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see juli.molano's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • High School (for now)
  • From Bogota, Bogota, Colombia
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hey! Hola! Salut! My name is Juliana but please call me Juli. I am 20 year old Colombian with a passion for travel, dance, food and different cultures~

I was born in Bogota, Colombia; lived in South Florida for most of my life; fell in love with Paris on my gap year abroad; am now studying in Pennsylvania and am looking forward to studying in Hong Kong next year. My goal is to see every continent before I am 25!

I'd say I'm a warm, creative, thoughtful, and social person. I love traveling light, making friends of different backgrounds, exchanging ideas and sharing my culture with others. To have fun, I enjoy going dancing, cooking, exploring exotic restaurants, drawing, sight-seeing, road trips, just hanging out etc...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I joined CouchSurfing because my friend recommended it to me a couple of years ago during my time in Europe and through CS, I was able to meet vibrant people and add wonderful experiences to my travel.

Interests

Dance is my favorite way to express myself, relieve stress and feel adrenaline. Salsa, merengue and bachata are my medicine for sadness.

I love music, even when I am not dancing to it. I enjoy discovering new artists from all over the world to keep my playlist varied. Traveling lightly, making friends during my travels, trying new foods and learning more about cultures is a priority in my life-- I try to do it as often as I can.

Things I've always wanted to learn are: how to surf, how to dance samba, to conquer my fear of roller coasters and make amazing paella.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Pretty much any movie that makes me laugh, keeps me absorbed or leaves me feeling happy at the end. Favorites? Dark Knight Trilogy, The Notebook, and Breakfast at Tiffanys.

Music Favorites: Although I tend to enjoy most types of music, my favorites depend on what mood I am in. To work: Bossa Nova or Classical, to chill Willie Colon, John Mayer, or Frank Ocean, and to pump up, Reggaeton, Techno, Salsa or Merengue.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Took a gap year in France right after high school and worked as an (took care of 2 year old twins). Best experience of my life- learned to enjoy being with myself, travel lightly and simply and made the best friends of a lifetime.

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy teaching the languages I speak as well as showing others how to dance salsa, merengue and bachata. I love to learn new recipies from others as well as perspectives, stories and wisdom.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Firstly, I can offer hosts a respectful and conscious guest. I believe opening up ones home for a stranger is very generous and in return, I like to get to know my hosts, exchange experiences, interesting conversation and make them a meal in gratitude.

Countries I've Visited

England, Germany, Italy, Peru, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Colombia, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see juli.molano's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile