Julia Benson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Russian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Au Pair
  • Bachelor's in Linguistics/Psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm currently an au pair in Liepaja, working for an absolutely lovely family. From the states, I'm an avid fan of all things creative and performance and I looove to sing and make music with others. I'm a huge fan of hockey as well. While the family I work for is Russian so I am primarily learning Russian while in Latvia, I would love to learn more than three phrases in Latvian ('paldies' 'ludzu' and 'atvainojiet'). I love learning about anything and everything but especially about other languages and culture.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love people and sharing stories! The couch is where some of the best ones happen :)

Interests

  • singing
  • theater
  • dancing
  • swing dancing
  • cooking
  • baking
  • hockey
  • travel
  • ukulele
  • linguistics
  • ice hockey
  • musical theater

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - favorite artist is Ingrid Michaelson, but I love anything in the folk/indie/rock genre :)
Books - depends! I enjoy most fantasy books.
Movies - I don't have the attention span for them most of the time! D:

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've directed a musical revue with 63 performers in it!

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a ukulele that I'm willing to share! I also love to learn about languages and am happy to teach some of mine.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Energy, laughter, and plenty of stories!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, France, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Latvia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!