Julia B's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 46 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

IG: beejuliett (for my travels update)

Hello World,
to be honest I find talking about myself as a quite challenging task. Probably someone should do it instead of me.
But okay, let's face this challenge.

Sometimes shy sometimes more social. Let's say I am talkative when I feel like, when I am comfortable or when is needed. Lets say I don't want to waste words and just talk for sake of talking.

I'm interested in foreign languages- until now English a lil bit of Italian, Spanish (this one I would like to really learn), Portuguese and I am looking foward for more. Then photography- I wish I have more time and opportunities to go deeper in that field.

I am agnostic so you can be who you want to be next to me because I don't really care. And I would hope you also let me be. But I care why you believe in your God and not going to disrespect it. That's always interesting conversation even though some people say it should be avoided together with politics and money subjects.
Considering myself as tolerant so I will not bother myself with your sexuality, belief, diet or whatsoever. Intolerant if it goes about cruelty toward another human beings, animals, Mother Earth.

Currently, I don't eat meat, but I am not vegetarian. I also don't mind you eating meat. Lets respect our decisions?
Huge fan of cooking but mostly eating and exploring new local flavours.
Some friends of mine joke there is hummus flowing in my veins instead of blood. Hm... Possibly :D
Golden sentence of mine probably is: a day without cup of good coffee - a day wasted. Also I don't trust people who doesn't like one ;)

I know that we live in specific time and I work for tech company but one of my fantasy is to try to live without technology, just travel and live surrounded by unspoilt nature (if exists).

My dreams: parachute jump, swimming with dolphins.

In future I think I might live in Canada but before that I need to explore more Europe, Asia and Central and Latin America and Africa... so everywhere :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am happy when I meet new people, new culture.
It's just uplifting feeling that someone wants to invite me to their most important place and introduce to their life and culture for couple of days.

Interests

  • culture
  • books
  • architecture
  • design
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • baking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • languages
  • study abroad
  • nature
  • adventure
  • people
  • diving
  • snorkling
  • scooter

Music, Movies, and Books

Almost every genre. Just has to be good. But we can talk about it probably.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was on Erasmus+ student exchange in Hungary which was one the best thing I've ever done in my life even if it was small town Szolnok. I've met there such nice and kind people. I guess it inspired me to explore the world.

I worked in south of Italy (Pulia) twice without any Italian language skills . New friends, culture, food, sun and a lot of cool memories.

Then in 2017 I decided to go on erasmus exchange to Portugal to Braganca which again was the best decision ever. Student life, trips...
And then again one more semester in Peniche.

U.S. work & travel programme which changed me a lot.
Then roadtrip through the States for one month straight with my frieds. Oh yeah!

February 2020 Packed backpack with my stuff to travel in Asia, eventually lived in Thailand for more than 6 months. What I can say. Paradise, perfect life:
Connected with a lot of beautiful people, dived for the first time, snorkeling, learned to drive a scooter and made tons of roadtrips.

During COVID-19 traveled more than before - visited 9 countries.

To be continued...
I WANT MORE!

Teach, Learn, Share

Polish language
Cooking and eating
Sharing my travel stories
Yoga practice
Meditation together

What I Can Share with Hosts

Teach Polish language
Cooking together and sharing meals
Sharing my travel stories and have deep conversation
Practice yoga
Meditation together
Hiking in nature

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.