Julia Cupidon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.


  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Creole, English, French; learning Hindi, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Undergraduate
  • From Mauritius
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there!! I'm Julia from Mauritius...my passion for travelling and adventures brought me here.
The nerdy kind but very outgoing and simple. I love random adventures because i feel they are the best. I believe in differences and inclusivity.

I enjoy reading and writing. I play guitar, loves to swim and walking in nature.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For travelling and experiencing new cultures and meet a whole new bunch of people...
I'm on budgets and finding a place to stay would make my travelling way more affordable and fun(yeah you guys would be part of my adventure!!!)


If I could I would travel to every country in the world. I am a Bookworm📚 and carry a book everywhere.
I like engaging in conversation with over people so I can learn a thing or two.

  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • backpacking
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • psychology
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't categories my preferences, I listen to, watch and read anything that make sense to me or catch my attention.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've randomly applied for a schoolarship in India, got it and ended up backpacking in China 11 months later and went completely broke after that!

Teach, Learn, Share

I think that everyone carries a little bit of magic within them and it would be my pleasure to uncover that.
I can share aboyt my culture, my travel experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A place to stay, food, easy conversation and a good experience of their visit in Rodrigues.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, India, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Mauritius

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.