Julia Eckmayr's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Metal worker
  • No education listed
  • From Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"Not all those who wander are lost"

I am Julia and I'm from Austria!

I am very open minded and love to talk. I like to talk about other countries and cultures you visited or what I visited as well as hobbies or other interesting things.
I always look for fun things to do and love to try new things! I am also an adrenaline junkie so I would be up for crazy stuff.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The reason why I chose couchsurfing is because I want to see the world and their wonderful hidden places. I want to meet and learn from locals all over the world and this is the best way for it. In my opinion you don't really see a country when you stay in a hotel.

I already met some great people via couchsurfing and I really appreciate the things they've done for me.

Interests

Go running, learn surfing, my animals at home, hiking, drawing, learn guitar, watching movies, listen music, snowboarding,TRAVEL, everything what I've never done before!...

  • animals
  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • au-pair

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen all music from country to some classic tracks (depense on the situation) but a lot of electonic music like Drum and Bass or Psytrance.
Movies and TV shows: Harry Potter, Star wars, GOT, ......

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I decided to just life in the US for more than year and leave everything behind

Skydiving for the first time

Learning about the mayan culture in Cancun

Roadtrip from San Diego to all around Texas in just 7 days.

Teach, Learn, Share

German, English, Stories

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a comfty couch, a Kitchen and Fridge you can use if you'd like and I can gladly show you around.
Be prepared that I have two cats in my apartment!

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Taiwan, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.