Julia Frericks's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Arabic
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • student
  • studies in Social Work
  • From Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Julia and I live in Cologne were I also study. I like the city but also the little village were I grew up. But mostly you find me busy doing everything or nothing - hanging out with friends, working at the Bahnhofsmission (help for homeless people at the Central Station), and - of course- travelling! I love to meet and connect with new people and to get to know different cultures. I'm especially curious about food from different countries. Sometimes that's hard cause I'm vegetarian, but never mind, I found something everywhere so far. Even in Bavaria and Poland. :p

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling and meeting the people who really live there lives where others (like me) just travel to.
It's so much more personal and interesting to not only getting to know the buildings and nature of a country, but also the people and there attitudes.
For me, I'm from the Rhineland, it's kind of like the Rio of Germany: We celebrate the best carnival in Germany (Just ask people from Düsseldorf or Mainz ;) )and we can be motivated and joyful all the time! I send you some good vibes ;)

Music, Movies, and Books

German Rock/Pop music is great! If we're meeting I will show you some nice bands. Germany has more to offer than Rammstein, believe me!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm ready for sharing a good time, telling (and even more important: Listening to) funny stories and giving sarcastic comments. If your irony is as incomprehensable as mine, I will also share my sarcasm-flag with you generously :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Cyprus, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!