Julia Fritz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 41 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese; learning Spanish, Turkish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • TU Graz
  • From Silberegg, Kärnten, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

**Update: I am fully vaccinated against Sars-Covid-19.

I am an open minded, 24 year old student, currently living and studying in Graz, Austria who loves travelling and getting to know interesting people. I am studying my masters in electrical engineering and business.

One of my first big travel experiences was my students exchange in Brazil after high school. This year changed me in different ways and opened many doors for me in terms of travelling and getting to know the world. After that, many trips where I visoted friends and made new friendships, followed.

I am always up for a hike, a walk or a bike tour and interesting conversations with like-minded people.

I love singing, dancing and different kinds of sports, cooking amd eating with friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I signed up for this website because I have heard a lot of funny and interesting stories from couchsurfers and I also wanted to make this experience happen for me. I am keen on improving my language skills and telling people from all over the world things about my home country. So far I have already got to know some interresting people via couchsurfing, some of them are my friends now, it's just wonderful :)

Interests

Travelling
Sports
Nature

  • folk dancing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • skiing
  • playing guitar
  • exploring new places
  • acroyoga
  • choral singing
  • cooking and baking
  • hiking in the mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Desert Flower, To the bone, Die Brüder Löwenherz, Wild
Movies: Marley and I, P.S. I love you, Avatar, Tarzan, The Lion King, Solaris, ...
Music: The Beatles, Abba, Queen, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Chainsmokers, Pink Floyd, Mumford and Sons, X Ambassadors, Seafret, Bastille, Tribalistas, Engenheiros do Hawaii, Natiruts, Maluma, Ivete Sangalo, Ana Carolina, Titas, Cassia Eller, Atitude 67, Ladum, Melim, Billie Eilish, Karsu, Natalia Lafourcade, Rosalía, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have fished Piranhas and eaten them afterwards. I have hiked through Hungary for ten days with my best friend and done many other things. Just ask me if you want to know something. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, playing the guitar and singing, folk dancing, cooking and showing you around in Graz :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could share some stories, information about Austria, playing the guitar, cooking, hiking the Austrian mountains or just talking and enjoying amazing moments together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Peru, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.