Julia Gerasimova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.


  • 14 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Russian; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Moscow State University, Journalism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Ciao, my friends! Yes, I'm from Russia, no, I don't support whatever is going on there right now that's why I'm travelling actively :)

Back in the peaceful days I did lots of free sightseeing/walking tours/excursions around Moscow for my foreign friends, I guess now it's my time as a solo female traveler to be the guest that's being introduced to the new places!

I studied journalism and communications and as a true humanities student speak English fluently and also understand most of the western Europe's languages, so don't hesitate to write me.
I learned German and French at school and Italian and Spanish in the university, so I'm always happy to practice these languages. Not only, learning a new one is always a great idea to me!

I enjoy Couchsurfing for the ability to meet with local people and also other travelers to either get the first-hand experience of the new place I'm visiting or to simply enjoy the cultural exchange.

As for my style of travelling, I prefer both long walks in the nature and city sightseeing a lot: whether it's somewhere in the mountains or in the museums — count me in for 20k steps minumum, I'm totally ready to see it all 😁

My soft spot in the travels is definitely Italy, any time I get the chance to see more of this gorgeous country, I don't hesitate and just buy the tickets 🇮🇹

VERY IMPORTANT, Couchsurfing is not Tinder, so please abstain from offering "sharing one bed" hosting options, since this is absolutely unacceptable and traumatic for girls.

Since I'm a newbie traveler, my mission is to make as many friends from all over the world as possible. I would love to know everything about representatives of different nations and cultures, listen to their life experience, learn their language, try their food, and not only.

See you soon!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd rather sleep on a couch in my new friend's house and have a sick conversation than stay in a 5-star hotel all alone.


  • music festivals
  • lgbt rights
  • sports
  • mountains
  • nature
  • sea
  • feminism
  • #music
  • #travel
  • peace
  • peace and love
  • see the world
  • #art
  • #books
  • #languages
  • #concerts
  • #meetingnewpeople

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: adore good music regardless of the style but generally a Mozart fan, also love 80s-90s pop and rnb music.

Books: everything by Voltaire and George Orwell, Theatre by Sommerset Moem, Also sprach Zarathustra, Crime and Punishment.

Movies: mostly comedies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Everything I do is classy!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you what I'm brilliant at. Fast talking, dancing, polygloting, being charmant 😄

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.