Julia Meyer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

HIIII!!! I'm Julia and I'm 20 years old...blablabla :D
I'm currently living in my home town Cologne (just out of cologne actually but i like saying I'm from cologne coz cologne is amazing!) I just came back from travelling in New Zealand, Australia and South East Asia for the last 19 months and am still up for any adventures :) I like socializing and being active.. travelling helped me to find out more about what i'm interested in but i'm still learning everyday and like to meet people that i can learn something from or they can learn from me.
i also love being outside, i could lie outside doing nothing all day and would still feel productive, it really gives me some kind of positive energy
I'm not very good in describing myself still..thats someting i need to learn lol

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like the idea of couchsurfing, to meet new people, share stories and also to help each other out or learn something from each other! It's a great way of learning about other cultures and get connected to ppl from all over the world! Unfortunately i don't have many experiences with couchsurfing so far but i have done a lot of helpX during my travels, which is quite simliar..you just work for your hosts :P I loved doing this, I definitley had the most amazing experiences on my travels by doing helpX... for example i worked in a pizzeria/winery where they produced their own cider, wine and liquor, i looked after 2 and a half year old triplets and volunteered in an ''zoo'' in Australia where i had to look after koalas, a camel, alpacas and a baby kangaroo :)

Interests

Basketball, playing piano, music, travelling, cooking, photography, looking after Kids and teaching them, snowboarding, horse riding, partying With friends , making jewellery

  • photography
  • cooking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • piano
  • snowboarding
  • basketball

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm not someone who's into some special kind of music... I pretty much like everything that fits to the situation :-) I do really like ''old'' music tho
But don't watch films with me! If im not absolutely up for it i will probably fall asleep :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

there are heaps of amazing things I've done! But there is one thing that always comes in my mind first when people ask me for an adventurous and amazing story! And it was hitchhiking in New Zealand, all the way from Franz Josef on the west coast, through Arthur's Pass to Akaroa on the East coast! I did all this by myself, which was a very big step for me as i never hitchhiked ever before ( well not so far anyway) and i had always told myself if i try it one day i won't do it by myself for the first time. but because of the circumstances and because i sometimes just have spontaneous ideas i don't think any further about, i found myself standing on the side of the road at 9am in franz josef waiting for someone to pick me up. I'm so glad I decided to do it, i had the best day, got picked up by lovely people, got to see amazing Arthurs Pass whilst sitting in a massive truck and most important arrived safely at my destination. This experience gave me a lot of confidence and trust in people and i love thinking about this adventure :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm currently learning to make jewellery ... and I'm learning to play ukulele...at least i try to learn :D
I could teach you some amazing basketball moves and maybe some Kölsch ?

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!