Julia Rogers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Summer of summits (as many mountain peaks as possible aye!)

Born in a tiny town on a tiny island in Western Canada, I've lived in over 15 different places. Because both of my parents had the travelling bug, I do too, and there is nothing I love more than just going out and doing exciting things, preferably in exciting places. I am currently working on my undergrad in Kinesiology at the University of Lethbridge.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I don't have a couch because I don't actually have a house.. but if I know the area I love showing people around and making new friends!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A couple of couches slept on, a couple of yards camped in, a couple of driveways parked in.

Interests

Snowboarding, hiking, coffee, beer, climbing, backpacking, food, scampering.

  • coffee
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • cliff jumping
  • beaches
  • lakes
  • rivers
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Big Easy Express, Kings of Summer, Grand Budapest Hotel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding on the back of a motorcycle through the Himalayan foothills has to be one of the most amazing things I've ever experienced.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can build a pretty dang good fire. And that's about the extent of my talents.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, India, Mexico, New Zealand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!