Julia Gerdil's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 36, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • University (France, Italy)
  • From France, Besançon
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Don't think twice it's all right

ABOUT ME

calm person who enjoy being and traveling with her best friends!

PHILOSOPHY

I try to seize the day and have no regrets when looking at the past. I learn from every situation and I like change.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Share other cultures and be with other people. We are ourselves not from Montreal but we live here and we like meeting other people, share our travel experience and speak other languages. We open our house to people!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couch surfing in Switzerland and our host was a climber and offered to go out for a day of Via ferrata! I also hosted one person when I was living in Italy, I was studying and had time to show around the beautiful city of Siena!

Interests

My room mate and I have known each other for 15 years. We are friends from high school and both decided to leave France to experience Canada and we've been living in Montreal for almost 2 years. We are now sharing a great appartment in Montreal and discovering Quebec little by little by organising weekends in the country on a regular basis.
We like sport (yoga, climbing, dance, arts, music festivals). I worked for different festivals in Montréal.
I have been playing piano for a long time and I am now learning guitar...

  • arts
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • surfing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Pedro Almodovar, Clint Eastwood, Daren Aronovsky- Rock music, soul, local bands from Quebec. (Lhasa, Herman Dune, Fink, Nina Simone, The Beatles, the Doors, Radiohead and so many artists...)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to Gaspesie last september, couchsurfing and youth hostels with other travelers. Great one week tour out of high season and amazing landscapes

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!