Julia Wilhelm's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I love travelling and food. If both of these things are combined, life is perfect ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love getting to know new cultures and meeting new people! I had a great first couchsurfing experience with Arthur in Toronto. I really enjoyed staying with somebody and I find it way better than staying at a hotel, so I'm looking forward to doing it again soon.

Interests

Music, languages, cooking and baking, meeting friends, going out, travelling, playing the guitar and last but not least eating good food! ; )

  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • traveling
  • volunteer work
  • music
  • guitar
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost all kinds of music. Jack Johnson is probably my favorite (writing a song about banana pancakes, how awesome is that?!) but I like Tracy Chapman, Bob Marley, Bryan Adams and lots of other stuff too...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's hard to choose one thing...I guess spending a year in another country sounds pretty amazing to me :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some words in German and I like baking so I'm always willing to bake a cake or cookies :) I could also cook some German food for my host.
And of course I want to share my experiences of travelling and hope to hear some interesting stories of the people I get to know!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.