Julia Zamaitat's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • self-employed
  • Abitur
  • From Achern, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hi there,

my name ist Julia and I'm 19 years old. After finishing school in 2015, I decided not to continue my study at FU Berlin and instead taking some months off and saving money by working so I can travel a bit before deciding for a career in my life. I currently started my work and travel in New Zealand! m a cat person but secretly hoping for a pug in my life ^^)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well, what could possibly be better than traveling while meeting people who are actually living in the country and saving money at the same time? I guess, when you not just want to be a tourist but a real traveller, you just have to get to know the people living in the country or city you're visiting. And it may be a lot more fun than just going to a hotel!

Interests

It depends in which mood I am, but in general I'm really into music, as well as listening as playing the piano or singing. Furthermore I like binge-watching my favorite series on Netflix or just hanging around with friends on warm summer nights. ^^ If I'm motivated enough, I try going for a run, which is probably not one of my strengths, but can be quite joyful if I did it a few times :-D I also like the theatre and good literature. But to sum it up a bit: My life is actually based on listening tons of good music and the desire to find more of it.

  • cats
  • writing
  • literature
  • singing
  • running
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • piano

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: James Blake, Coldplay, Radiohead, Keane, Bombay Bicycle Club, London Grammar, Moderat, Supergaul, Manfred Groove, Placebo, Kings of Convenience, Peter and Kerry, Wir sind Helden, Local Natives etc. etc....

Movies: Blue is the warmest color, Inception, Her, Lost in Translation, The Fault in our Stars, Extremely loud and incredibly near, Lucy(...)

Series: Grey's Anatomy, Vampire Diaries, Bates Motel, Breaking Bad, London Spy, Love, Stromberg, Modern Family, Broadchurch, Doctor Who, Jessica Jones, Six feet under, Sherlock, Nurse Jackie, Arrested Development (...)

Books: Extremely loud and incredibly near, Everything is illuminated, The Reader, (...)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Written my own theatre-play and getting it performed on stage in my old school...that was a pretty cool experience, especially because I was also playing and directing in that play :).

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good laughter, the joy of listening to music, good meals, an open and warm heart.

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!