Julia Beßle's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • University (Mechanical and Process Engineering)
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

A few years ago I was in Canada for 11 months so I consider myself as open-minded and interested in seeing the world. I'm a nice girl who is usually participating in all different kind of activities. I might seem a little shy at the beginning, but once I get to know the people I feel more comfortable, open up and get along with almost everyone. I am quite curious and want to travel as many countries as I can.
I am in univesity studying Mechanical Engineering, I am halfway through with my Master's degree. Two years ago I lived in Denmark and doing an internship at Siemens Wind Power, from October 2016 to January 2017 I travelled Asia and currently I am doing an Erasmus semester in Lyon, France.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far I do not have much experience with couchsurfing but I've lived with a host family during my time in Canada. I also went to a boarding school for 2.5 years. In my opinion both is similar to couchsurfing because you live with people you didn't know before.

I am on Couchsurfing to meet new people and discover new cities/countries. It's a good way to practice my English and French at the same time.

Interests

  • wildlife
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • baking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • music
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: P!nk, Paramore, All-American Rejects, The Boy, OneRepublic, Stanfour, Simple Plan, Billy Talent and a lot of the music they play on the pop/rock radio stations ;)

Books: Pope Joan, the Harry Potter series

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Canada! I've been there for 11 months a couple of years ago and it's such an amazing country, I love it :) My host family shared their whole life with me, they brought me everywhere and wanted to show me everything and introduced me to everyone they know. They still show me that I am part of their family. The country is amazing. Beautiful landscape, fascinating wildlife, super friendly people.
In general, every time I live abroad it's amazing. Currently I am living in France, which is also very nice. Different situation, different experiences but I only have 3 weeks left before going back to Germany

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: German and English

Learn: I want to learn languages. As many as possible :)

Share: experiences from spending a lot of time abroad or going to a boarding school, sharing travelling experiences in general

What I Can Share with Hosts

See "teach" and "share" and also I can cook dinner :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Egypt, England, France, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Laos, Norway, Seychelles, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Denmark, France, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups