Julia Freedman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student by day, adventure-seeker and cafe-hopper by night
  • Currently studying abroad at the Universitat Pompeu Fabra...
  • From Born in New York City, raised in Massachusetts, educated in PA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet incredible people, explore new cultures, live life to the fullest!

ABOUT ME

I love the arts. I study theater, but I also love to draw, paint, and dance. I am a student, and I love to learn, especially about other cultures. I am always down for any adventure. I love to cook, although I am a vegetarian.

PHILOSOPHY

I live life in the moment. My philosophy is to work hard, play hard and to never live in the past.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am currently studying in Barcelona, but will be traveling around Europe through April, May, and June and will be looking for places to stay!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have no experience CouchSurfing, but everyone recommends it and I am always looking to try new things! I have not done a lot of traveling on my own before, so I figured this would be a great way to start!

Interests

I love theater, dance, cooking, yoga, traveling, bike rides, hikes, art, wine, coffee, meeting new people, and adventures of all sorts.

  • arts
  • theater
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I love foreign films (Pedro Almodovar is a personal favorite director), indie films, anything that is not too violent. As for music, if I can dance to it, I love it. I especially love music with a latin beat (I would always rather be salsa dancing). I am trying to read more books in spanish -- Pablo Neruda is my favorite poet so far.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hiked an active volcano in Guatemala and roasted marshmellows in the lava.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have worked as both an English teacher in a Spanish-speaking community and a Spanish tutor, so I love helping others with language skills. I also love inventing dishes in the kitchen, and am very health-conscious. I love yoga. I always want to learn about other people's cultures.

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!