Julia Hack's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Social worker
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

At the beginning I am a shy person. This changes quickly when I feel comfortable. I am friendly, curious, interested. I appreciate the little things. A nice walk, a shared meal, a random person smiling at me and get to know things in a quiet way. Sport, food, languages, bars... Almost everyday I see something new I want to learn and admire people who are willing to teach me what they know! Rush is something I try to stay away from. A part of enjoying and having fun I also like to find myself in deep conversations about society, the different worlds we live in and self reflection. The rest about me you can find out by yourself...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I couldn't really host someone from couchsurfing but I always have friends, friends of friends and their friends in my house. It makes me happy to see someone being comfortable in my house!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Until now, every experience was great or even better! I enjoy it every single time.

Interests

The thing I like the most in live is eating! I love to try new food, learn how to cook it and I enjoy having a good meal and explore cultures by eating typical food. Behind that I also like to do some sports. Biking, hiking, ultimate frisbee, Basketball, unicycling...When its about moving and learning new kinds of sport I am the first one who is in! Show me a mountain to hike, a lake to swim in and a kind person on my side - my day can not be more beautiful! I love to read and of course meeting friends is one important point too. Especially when the weather allows to chill in a park or next to a lake.
Waking up in my room, hearing people chatting in my kitchen and smelling fresh coffee is the greatest start for my day and if a day ends with some nice people around me and a cold beer in front of me, I am the happiest person on earth :)

  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • walking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • swimming
  • nature
  • ultimate frisbee
  • acroyoga
  • unicycle

Music, Movies, and Books

There is a lot I like and so much more I don't know yet!
I am open to see, hear and read everything you recommend me or hear what you are enjoying.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've started traveling which is pretty amazing I think.

Teach, Learn, Share

I play basketball, ultimate frisbee and know how to ride a unycicle and I am happy to teach you something. Sometimes when I get motivated or had a few beers I start with my acrobatic skills. They are not pretty good but at least entertaining ;)
I speak german, english and spanish and love to practice all of it. If speaking is not required also spending time in silence or going through hard times I can be a good company.
Mhmmm... what else. I could show nice places in my city also bars and coffee places.
Of course traveling advices of the countries I have been too...
For sure there is some more stuff to teach, learn and share. Lets find it out!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, Motivation to do sports, go out. Mostly I am in a good mood!
Languages, stories, laughs...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.

My Groups