Julia Meyer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Interior design student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I’m an openminded, spontaneous and helpful Person who likes to travel, try new things, get a adrenalin kick from time to time, do different types of sport and is always in a good mood. Oh and I like to cook...and I’m good at it! (...at least that’s what my friends and family says)
I also heard more than once that I’m crazy, but in a good way ;)...and I guess everybody is a little crazy

PHILOSOPHY

Take it easy, Life is no walk in the park! Things are suppose to go wrong and sometimes something good comes out of it.
When one doors closes another one opens and shows you something new and maybe more interesting.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Since I just have a room to myself and my roommate and I don’t have a living room, i“m not abel to host at the moment. Sorry :(

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I just used couchsurfing once so fare, but it was a good experience. I actually didi AirBnB a couple times thou, which is a lot a like.

Interests

Traveling, discover different cultures and get to know traditions, do sports (skating, playing volleyball, swimming, biking and I started to surf), listen to music, drawing, cooking, being outside, meeting new People and making friends

  • cooking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Well, That is difficult to describe.
I listen to almost everything (NO Metal!and NO country!!) and for me it just has to fit. I sometimes love a song but actually don’t like the band or the Singer.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spend 3 1/2 weeks in Vibraye, France for an Internship and lived 21month in Chappaqua, New York as an AuPair. Both times I lives in Host families. During the time in New York I had the chance to travel through the United States and visit a lot of cities.

Teach, Learn, Share

I’m definitely not a teaching type. I can cook and back thou and be very good in giving company or going out to party.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!