Not Accepting Guests

  • 28% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 16 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • furniture maker
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


living in Melbourne and working as a furniture maker


I'm an easygoing young lady who has traveled around the world for a while. In order to learn as much as possible about the culture and the way of life of the countries I travel, I spent a lot of time surfing different peoples couches. I had amazing experiences and got to know many different characters and lifestyles.


"Certainly, travel is more than the seeing of sights; it is a change that goes on, deep and permanent, in the ideas of living" (by Miriam Beard)

"The most important things in life aren't things" (by Anthony J. D'Angelo)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am currently living in a little apartment in Newport, Melbourne. My boyfriend and I love to meet new people and hang out with them. We are working/studying during the week so won't have too much time to show people around during daytime. However, we are free on most weekends and would love to host couchsurfers any time.
I love being outdoors and spending time in the area surrounding Melbourne. In winter I like to go skiing and in summer I enjoy hiking and swimming. I can show my couch surfers lots of local spots and take them to amazing places all around Melbourne.


I've used since I've started my round the world trip in March 2013 and so far all the people i met through cs were simply amazing! I'm absolutely delighted with the whole couchsurfing project, it's the best way to get to know lots of different people from all over the world. My previous hosts were all very welcoming and friendly, it's a pleasure to be among so many nice people!
I would like to host people at my place in Melbourne and am looking forward to meeting lots of awesome guests!


different people from different countries, music, arts, freeskiing, drawing, furniture, design, woodwork, mountains, outdoors, hiking, camping, horse riding, partying, freedom, happiness

  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • woodworking
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Alt-J, MGMT, Grouplove, First Aid Kit, Of Monsters And Men, The Kooks, Crystal Castles, The XX, Hermitude, Parov Stelar, Vance Joy, Hilltop Hoods, Milky Chance, Lorde, Courtney Barnett, Sportfreunde Stilller, Madsen, Prinz Pi, The Subways, The Killers, Angus & Julia Stone, British India, Josh Pyke, Claptone

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's pretty hard to pick out two or three moments which were absolutely amazing, because in my opinion, it's all the little things that come together and make a moment perfect or amazing.
Anyway, something really breathtaking that I've experienced in the past was a trip to Wilsons Promontory National Park in Victoria, Australia. I went on a four day hike to the most beautiful landscape I've ever seen. I carried everything I needed (tent, sleeping bag, water, food, ...) in my backpack and walked 54 kilometers.

Teach, Learn, Share

woodwork, technical drawing and freehand drawing, German, Bavarian, cooking traditional German dishes

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, Cyprus, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Morocco, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups