Julia Pyankova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Travelling and doing my divemaster's degree at the moment
  • 1. Linguistics 2. Marketing
  • From Yekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Stay in happy hippy state

ABOUT ME

My motto is "It's better to do and to regret it, than not to do it and to regret it" - so: no regrets! ;-)))
I would like to see maximum countries and cities in my life (because we only have one life, don't we?), and I apply all efforts to do it.

The current state is sabbatical in travelling - so dreams come true!

I love exploring the world, new cultures and meet new people.

On the other hand, I want to bring something to the world, and work in Customer Management Department helped me in that ;-)
I would like to learn more and more about new cultures, and couchsurfing is one of the ways to do that.So, let's surf!

PHILOSOPHY

No regrets!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Trying to be a good guest and a good host - get the best out of this opportunity

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'd say that I'm couchsurfer by nature - I just hadn't known the word before! I host my friends & I surf at their places since my childhood
So in the phrames of CS I hosted Engin from Turkey for a day, & surfed in Seville at magnificent Pablo, and also met CS members in Barcelona, Oleg and Lucas.

Interests

walking over interesting cities. nice museums. Rock and roll parties. Dancing salsa, bachata. Fitness. Work. Walks & talks. Skype conferences with different cities.Yoga classes (to get away from the big city stress). Diving! cooking Russian and other national dishes. Walking around different cities and talking to locals

  • fitness
  • yoga
  • walking
  • partying

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: 21 gramm; Vicky. Christina. Barcelona; Night on Earth; Butterfly effect; Irreversible; Black Swan (I like movies where there is something to ponder on...)
Music: rock (not alternative); lounge; jazz (recently), salsa.
Spotify!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

400 days of travelling non stop

Teach, Learn, Share

Moderating focus - groups,
So I can moderate and can focus
I can also teach English and Russian. I will share with you my passion for underwater world and will get you there - for the first time, if you have not tried it yet, and another time, if you are already certified!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Nice chat sharing travel stories, cooking national dishes, practice in Russian / English / Spanish /Portuguese, good vibe and a lot of fun!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, China, Colombia, Cyprus, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!