Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning Danish, French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Musician, Hoopdance Teacher, Digital Nomad
  • Forest and nature conservation (ecology)
  • From Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Working on my start-ups/company
I would love to meet other entrepreneurs! :)

Connecting with awesome human beings :)

Learning how to play (Gypsy) jazz on the violin and having jams with other musicians!

ABOUT ME

Music and jamsessions
Nature: long walks & trying to be a biologist / nature education
Adventures, traveling, dreaming
Cooking and sharing dinners
People and talks about life
Idealism and alternative ways of living
Hooping & juggling events
Sustainability, veganism, local food, ..
Health/Fitness
Street music
Self-Development/Eastern philosophy
Tropical insect breeding
Lindy hop dancing
Authenticity, acceptance, self-love and open-mindedness

PHILOSOPHY

Caring about each other, loving, to have connection with people, and to be grateful :)
And of course sharing enthousiasm about all kinds of nice things that the world has to offer :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The most important reason that I am on couch surfing, is that it helps me to connect with (like-minded) people. I love connecting with new people and making new friends - and couchsurfing is a really easy way to get in contact with all sorts of people!

I also the no-money aspect of couchsurfing. Not only is it possible for many people to travel in this way, but also it provides a beautiful space in which people can freely give and receive whenever they feel like it is right for them.

Interests

Music, nature, art, insects/plants, open minded people, board games (chess), good talks, religions, phylosophy, cultures, snails, knitting, laughing, meditation

  • insects
  • arts
  • dancing
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • meditation
  • walking
  • gardening
  • board games
  • chess
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • knitting
  • music
  • cycling
  • biology
  • teaching
  • religion
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I play the piano, the violin, the guitar and the musical saw, I would like to learn new instruments and have jamsessions with other musicians!
I also play the violin in a symphony orchestra, what I really like.

Right now I learned to know about gypsy jazz and I am learning more about improvising on the violin.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Life

Teach, Learn, Share

I could offer you & we can share: jamsessions, talkings, showing nice places, walking through nature , working in the garden, playing chess/boardgames, good food, hospitality and a nice experience

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Norway, Poland, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups