Julia Schroeder's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Berlin,Germany
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See as much of the United States as possible !!!

ABOUT ME

I currently life in the United States, grew up in Germany and was born in Russia. I love to travel and meeting new people and discovering new cultures.

PHILOSOPHY

I don't really have a philosophy. I try to live live to it's fullest and just do the things I like, avoid the things I don't like and embrace new things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I never hosted or used couch surfing for my travels before but only heard great things about it, so I decided to use it for my upcoming trips.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My only experience wit CS was when i was living close to NYC.A friend and I decided to go to the city and stay a weekend there without knowing where to sleep. We thought that we would go to a restaurant in the evening and then figure out what to do 'since it's the city that never sleeps'. We ended up going to a Karaoke bar with a bunch of people. One of them asked us where we'll stay the night and we had no idea what to tell her since we didn't know ourselves. She then took us to her apartment and offered us her couch to sleep on. This weekend was one of the best ones I had in NYC so far.

Interests

Music, movies,photography, sports, traveling, different culture and interesting people.

  • culture
  • photography
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • karaoke
  • surfing
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

I pretty much listen to everything ......from celine dion to linking park and read books from Nicholas Sparks to Steven King . I love books that raises one's awareness and makes a difference in one's life.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing I've done was leaving my country to live one year abroad in the United States. I would've never thought that I would meet such amazing people, travel to so many different places and lern so much about myself.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!