Julia Bankova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English, Italian; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Neuroscience undergrad at King's College London
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm very adventurous and spontaneous and I love love love traveling - it is my life's biggest passion. I am very outgoing and friendly, I love meeting new people and learning all about their culture. I also love having fun in the most unconventional ways so if you ever feel like having a beer in an old deserted kindergarten or need to chase your international bus back home with a cab down the highway of a foreign country because you missed it in the first place, I'm your person!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For now I am only surfing as I am not living alone but hopefully one day I will get my own place where you will be more than welcome! Until then I am free to hang out so if anyone finds themselves in Sofia, London or Amsterdam, let me know and I will make sure you have a great experience!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfed in Bucharest in the summer of 2014 for the first time, absolutely loved it.

Interests

Apart from traveling, music is my other huge passion and, living in a metropolitan city like London, I go to gigs all the time. I am a language freak and have started learning over 5 different languages which I wish I had more time to brush upon, because there are so many more I would want to learn! I also love reading books and in the tiny bit of free time I have left I love cuddling on my sofa with a cup of coffee and a great book - say existentialism or dystopia to me and you've got my attention! As a student in Neuroscience, however, my biggest fascination is the human brain. I have aspirations to become a neurosurgeon one day so I will hopefully be able to tell you all about the way it works. For some reason I have become really obsessed with Swedish culture, I fell in love with Stockholm when I visited it for the second time in the spring (I wasn't that fascinated in the winter when it was -20C though), so I am really motivated to learn Swedish now.

  • culture
  • books
  • beer
  • cocktails
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • languages
  • neuroscience

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite books: The Stranger, The Great Gatsby, A Clockwork Orange, Chronicles of a Death Foretold
Favorite movies: American Beauty
Favorite music: indie, electro, alternative.. anything really! I'm currently in love with Ellie Goulding's and Lykke Li's music!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you several languages, or at least a couple of sentences/words in each. I could teach you how to make Bulgarian and Italian dishes and how to make special cocktails and drinks from all over the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups