Júlía Kristjánsdóttir

Reykjavik, Greater Reykjavik, Iceland

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Júlía’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Icelandic; learning Danish, German, Japanese, Russian, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • I study Russian and English linguistics
  • No education listed
  • From Born and raised in Reykjavík
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me




I'm a 25 year old student of linguistics and I live in a small studio apartment along with my bunny Lúlli who is pretty much the best.
I love surrounding myself with good inspirational people and I find great pleasure in beautiful words.
I'm an avid beer drinker, hammock relaxer and an admirer of the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've met so many great people on here. It's definitely become a big part of my life.


B/W portraitsDeveloping and enlarging photographsLying in the hammockbeautiful tattoosGood food and wineBEERHugsHikingArchaeologyWalking around in the midnight sun on a July night and imagining that I´m alone in the world.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies that make me shiver
Music that gives me chills
Books that make me think

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

a year spent abroad is defintely the best decision I have made. Met so many great people from all around the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Iceland

Join Couchsurfing to see Júlía’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups