Julian Schulze's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Doing my Ph.D. in Physics
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have the opportunity to attend occupational Toronto in June 2016, and I think it's a great opportunity to stay a while in that area :)
Therefore this profile is written for Hosts in Canada and New York. But feel free to contact me if you want to visit Dortmund.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First, I'm completly new to couchsurfing, but I heard a lot about it :)

For me, it's not enough to visit Canada and New York with a guidebook. I would really like to get in contact with the people around there. I think, I will find the Statue of Liberty or the PATH in Toronto on my own, but finding the best pancakes or extraordinary bars is even more complicated ;)

Interests

Aside from finding the best pancakes in Canada and discovering, if New York really never sleeps ;) ? Mmh.

"Local" Sports is really on top of my list. I really love soccer and my local club in Dortmund, and I would like to visit a few sport games in north america. football, baseball, ice hockey, basketball.... doesn't matter ;) I also like to do all kinds of sport.
I'm interested in nature, wildlife and like to see animals and plants in their natural environment during woodland strolls or so.
Of course, getting into contact with people and discovering local food (best vegetarian) is always nice :)

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • environment
  • dining
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • drinking
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

(Alternative / Punk)-Rock, concerts and festivals, but sometimes I also visit classical concerts.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Does skydiving still count? I think it gets more and more popular.

Teach, Learn, Share

AS A HOST
I can share my Playstation with my guests ;)
Since I was born here, I know some bars and restaurants (e.g. with good vegetarian/vegan food). Or we could do some "typically Dortmund"-things like drinking beer in crowds in front of kiosks or watching a soccer game (if I got tickets for my guests) ^^

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile.

My Groups