Julian Merz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Polish, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • After my highschool I did my civil service before I studi...
  • From Kassel
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

After visiting a good friend of mine in Isfahan - Iran I am travelling to South America working for different international schools. The countries I want to experience are Argentinia, Paraguay, Uruguay, Brasil, Equador and Panama until May :-)

ABOUT ME

G'day to all backpackers out there around the globe!

My name is Julian, I am 29years old and I am travelling since my 15th birthday.
I lived 6 months in Florida before I continued my school career in Germany.

After finishing highschool I did my civil service on a Northern Sea island called Pellworm as a National Park Ranger for the Protection association - Schutzstation Wattenmeer.

I kept on experiencing the world in many countries of the West and East coast of the United States of America, Australia, New Zealand, Dubai, Chile, Bolivia, Iran, Cuba, Madagascar, Mauritius, La Reunion & Argentinia.

I studied Pedagogy, Psychology, Philosophy & Sociology in Southern Germany - Wuerzburg.

After my degree I started to work for our family buisiness called Gut Kragenhof - www.gutkragenhof.de.

If you want to know more just let me know.

Life is a beauty :-)

Julian

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in buddhism. Respect everybody, look after the inner silence, stay healthy, happy and thankful.

Everything is possible, just believe in it.

Life is a daily gift just live it.

Julian

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hallo Backpackers!

I started travelling with the age of 15 and got many hosts without being registered on couchsurfing. I just talked in many different countries to the people who I got to know and was really happy having many opportunities sleeping at their homes.

Feel huged.

Julian

Interests

Spending time with my friends and family, travelling around the world, getting to know new cultures, habits and people, talk about the future, any kind of SPORT & flyfishing all over the world

  • beauty
  • traveling
  • buddhist
  • sports
  • psychology
  • sociology

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

a lot . . . We´ll talk about it as soon as we meet

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Chile, Cuba, Denmark, France, Germany, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Madagascar, Mauritius, New Zealand, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile. It’s free!