Juliana Santos's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Bachelor's Degree in Environmental science
  • From Niterói, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
To travel and to learn. Step by step.


I’m looking for new friends in the USA, California, San Francisco!

I'm a Brazilian girl from Rio de Janeiro, but for now living in San Francisco , California - USA. 🇧🇷✈️🇺🇸
I just graduated in Environmental Science, and I'm learning Spanish . I really love making new friends, can be, Brazilians or foreigners (gringos). I am super friendly, adventurous, funny, open minded and affectionate ( I am not good at saying goodbye, so I’ll miss you for sure). Besides, I love listening to stories, so if you have good stories, I will be ready to listen to them and laugh.
In case you ever visit Brazil ,I would like to meet up and be your buddy showing you Rio de Janeiro, also I can share with you our costumes, food, music ...and maybe teach you some Portuguese. I'm always ready to have fun, and it would be an amazing idea to show you my city and country, just send me a message.
I still have a big list of countries to visit around the world,so wait for me friends!
COVID VACCINATED +buster

Olá pessoal !
Sou Brasileira e por agora estou morando em San Francisco,CALIFÓRNIA . Sou estudante de Ciência Ambiental , e por enquanto estou aprendendo inglês. Eu realmente amo fazer novos amigos, conhecer gente nova é sempre um prazer, podendo ser brasileiros ou gringos . Se estiver visitando minha cidade ou estado, eu adoraria conhecê-lo e ser sua companhia para visitar o Rio de Janeiro!
Ainda tenho muito para conhecer no Brasil e fora dele,então espero por mim amigos!
Instagram: @tour_na_area

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Firstly, because I love making friends and learning more about other cultures!
I'm on Couchsurfing to meet new people around the world, improving my English\Spanish , so, no problem if you don´t speak Portuguese very well, I can also teach you some words and expressions on my native language. I would be glad to host people who know the real meaning of Couchsurfing: share experiences. I prefer to host people when I have time to enjoy the city with who stay in my house. But If I have no time to hang out, I can give you tips about many places to go.I believe that through this site I will have more opportunities, meet new people, make friends, visit other states and even travel outside of Brazil. I'm already in search of my first trip with Couchsurfing.
.
.
.

Eu acredito que através deste site eu vá ter mais oportunidades para conhecer gente nova ,fazer amigos, visitar outros estados e até viajar para fora do Brasil . Adoro conhecer novas pessoas e acredito que eu possa ajudar as pessoas com um lugar para ficar e ter uma experiência no local durante a viagem. Já estou em busca da minha primeira viagem com o Couchsurfing.

Interests

  • animals
  • shopping
  • movies
  • guitar
  • camping
  • sports
  • language exchange
  • sightseeing
  • beaches
  • adventure
  • dance
  • friendship
  • good food
  • different cultures
  • exploring new places
  • making friends
  • good time
  • great people
  • having fun
  • trails
  • learning about different cultures
  • and unforgettable times.
  • famous places

Music, Movies, and Books

I love comedy movies , novels and some Tv shows.
Honestly,I'm always open to new things.
Tv show : Once upon a time , Stranger things, How to get away with murder, The good place, Black Lightening, This is us, Blind Spot ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked as a volunteer at the Rio 2016 Olympics and Paralympics.
My first trip abroad to Portugal and Ireland- 2019

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm always happy to learn at least a few words in the mother tongue of the people I meet.
I'm definitely ready to share, a little bit about my culture, people, country and even my language. It's all about exchanging things and experiences!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can guide you through my city, take you to some of my favorite places. We can have a small trip together. Teach you some Portuguese and how to play Frescoball and also, introduce you to some Brazilian food ( cook together is a nice idea)
Warm hugs, chocolate or cookies, dance, stories, laughs, a long term friendship and a friend who is always curious and open to listen to what one has to say.

Countries I’ve Visited

Ireland, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliana’s full profile.

My Groups