Julian Oestreich

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Italian, Latin
  • 24, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Happiness is only real when shared


Hey everyone,
It´s Julian and Antonia. We are a german couple backpacking through Canada. So far we have been to Toronto, Niagara Falls(where we spend 2 month working), Ottawa and the Algonquin Nationalpark. Currently we are staying in Montreal for the christmas time.
We are both very open minded looking forward to meeting people, interesting conversations and a beer every now and then.:)
We finished high school back in Germany this June and are now taking a year off before we will start studying at University.
Both of us love to travel and explore, that´s why Antonia spend 5 month in France and I stayed went to high school in Australia for 10 month.
As we have not been to Canada´s Westcoast we are already planning our big trip across in the middle of January.


How do you live your life?
Currently we are in a stage of finding out about ourselves just trying to seize the moment before it´s gone.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


As we are currently on the move we would like to surf some couches in the next months, meeting some new people and maybe even making some new friends because that is what happened to us a couple of times.People we met, talked to and lived with became good friends worth keeping in touch with:)
When we are be back in Germany we will also start hosting people, trying to make their travels a little more personal
In the nearest future we will be looking for some hosts in Quebec where we would like to come and visit for a day or two on around the 13th of January.


None so far,as we just signed up,but we´ve heard only the best about it.


In our free time we enjoy sports a lot:

Antonia like swimming and running,whereas I prefer soccer and basketball but we like to go hiking or biking together.

We also like reading and obviously travelling:)

Music, Movies, and Books

What do you like to watch, read, and listen to?
Movies: Into the wild, Inception,the curious case of benjamin button,
Books/authors: tom rob smith, jeff abott, cornelia funke
Music: Rock,Pop :red hot chili peppers, coldplay, beatles, limp bizkit, the killers,the offspring
and a lot more of everything

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Antonia: -Skydiving on my 18th birthday. What an overwhelming feeling!

Julian: Snorkeling in the Great Barrier Reef

both: our work& travel year in Canada= the big adventure!

Teach, Learn, Share

What kinds of skills or information could you share with someone? What would you like to learn?

We could share our experiences we made throughout the travels, our time working as well as living :), our time in high school, surely some music,movies and books. Plus I can tell you everything about the world of european soccer;)
We think there is a lot learn from anyone´s experiences and we would love to hear all the crazy things that made your live become what it is.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups