Logo orange

Julia Burchard

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • working in marketing at a travel agency
  • University degree in Tourism Geography
  • From Essen/Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Experience the world with the tips of my fingers and the soles of my feet!

ABOUT ME

I am a very curious person. I like to learn about other countries, cultures and people. I am good at putting myself into other people's shoes and trying to see the world through their eyes. I never want to stop wondering and appreciating the small things in life. I want to be the girl next door who invites you over for a coffee.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is simple.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to share my free time with travellers passing through my city. I like to chat and show people around. At this moment I cannot offer a couch but will do so as soon as possible.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been a member of couchsurfing for little time but I have already met a lot of great people. I want to keep sharing, expand my horizon and help out others as much as I can.

Interests

Travelling, biking, learning, hiking, reading, dancing, sleeping, sharing and generally everything that makes life worth living.

Music, Movies & Books

Depending on my mood I like rock, salsa or classical music. The Kooks, Buena Vista Social Club and Beethoven are some of my favorites.
I enjoyed The Neverending Story ("Die unendliche Geschichte") by Michael Ende when I was a kid and I still find it very inspiring. Apart from that I love every kind of travel literature.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Marvelling at the Perito Moreno Glacier in Argentina, getting wet at the waterfalls of Iguazú in Brazil, hiking at Torres del Paine National Park in Chile and the overwhelming hospitality of many people I have met on the way.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Chile, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile