Fotos de Julia K

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Quiere conocer gente

  • Última conexión hace 10 months

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Julia. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 20 Recomendacións 10 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, French, Swedish; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Miembro desde 2009
  • Studying Arabic
  • Fundamental Arts & Graphic Arts, Media Technology
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

I live with my partner in Tensta, Stockholm. I am currently pursuing bachelor's degree in Arabic and Middle Eastern and North African studies. I started studying some music theory this semester, which has been awesome. I play the piano, sing in a gospel choir, try to go to art exhibits and shows and do some asylum rights' activism in my spare time.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I've slept on a lot of different couches, and had a lot of people sleeping on mine. Sometimes it's been through Couchsurfing, but not always. I have surfed using CS in Denmark, Italy, Greece, Turkey and Egypt!

Intereses

Organizing awesome events with awesome people, community work, refugee and asylum rights, making art, reading, using words, music, cooking, baking, languages, board games, climbing trees, slow travelling, making something out of nothing. Hanging out with family and friends!

  • arts
  • culture
  • singing
  • womens rights
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • history
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • rivers
  • mountains

Música, películas y libros

When it comes to films I enjoy musicals, documentaries and drama... My favorite authors of fiction are Jeanette Winterson and Zadie Smith. I also love children's books!

When it comes to music: old soul and funk, hip-hop, folk music, blues, jazz, pop, rock, etc!

Algo increíble que he hecho

Canoeing and camping along rivers in the American Midwest and Southwest. Hiking mountains of Sweden and Norway! Ski-trips... Amazing social and environmental projects, social centers and squats in Western Europe. Hitchhiking Germany-Italy and then up to Sweden and travelling the land way from Sweden to Egypt.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I can make good food out of any ole scraps in your refrigerator :) I can whip together a bread dough or a desert. I love to share interesting conversations. I can introduce you to anarchism, feminism, participatory economics (parecon), anti-hierarchical meeting techniques.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I can cook or bake, or draw your portrait!

Países que he visitado

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Greece, Italy, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Países en los que he vivido

Egypt, France, Sweden, United States

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Julia. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos