Julie Ducroux's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Teacher at primary school
  • Sciences of langages
  • From Beaujolais, in France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hi guys !!

I'm Julie, I am 25. I have been a primary teacher for two years. I really love my job.
My mum is dutch so I speak English with my family but I can't say I'm fluent.
I think, I am nice and sweet but also really obstinate. I love people, so I like to speak with them, to listen to them and trying to understand each point of view. I am really tolerant and open-minded.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm there because a friend told me about this website 7 years ago. I would like to travel on the whole Europe, to meet many peoples with their own culture and learn thanks to them a lot of things of their country.
For now, I don't have a flat because I left it to my ex boyfriend so I live in the countryside with my parents.

So if you're interested about tasting wine, and walk through the fields and forests I can welcome you in a little house they have :-)


I love reading books, chill with my friends, going out ...

  • culture
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

These days, I'm listening to Agnes Obel, Izzy Bizu, Charlotte Cardin. But I also like famous popstars.
My favorite books are
- the series Harry Potter
- the Farseer Trilogy (L'assassin royal in french)

I like Christopher Nolan's movies and many others.

Countries I’ve Visited

Benin, England, Italy, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!