Julie Lazard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Korean
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Freelancer
  • MBA
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello! I'm getting ready for my second trip in Asia with my boyfriend Joe.
We are looking forward to meet people that can host us and tell us about the best places to go in their city!

I'm French, but lived in London for 4 years approx.
My boyfriend's profile (travelling with him for 2 months in Asia) : https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/joseph-douglas-1
He's british and loves outdoor activities.

I have interest in nutrition, and recently in fitness.
I love reading, sometimes writing, but mostly storytelling.
That's why I love good movies, tv-shows and plays.

I love cooking, not so much cleaning afterward, organising parties, finding the best deal around, listen to other people stories, share my experiences. I'm a social person but can be sometimes a bit distant and grumpy, if there is too much noise or people at the same time (but I can still enjoy clubbing/bars from time to time).

I'm also trying to change my lifestyle in depth to achieve my goal of a more balance life. It include reading a lot about subjects that affect me directly but also our society in general. By understanding global mechanisms and how humans evolve in them, I hope to understand myself better and be a better person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet people living locally and by staying with them, I would understand better the local life. I feel like hotels are cold and without any personality.

The idea of meeting new people, understanding new cultures and way of living really appeal to me. That way I hope I'll make new friends and expend my way of seeing the world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking and talking about History, politics and storytelling.
Being in a relationship with an English guy helped me develop a really dry and dark humor that some people reall appreciate.
People tells me that I'm fun to spend an evening with, chatting until the next morning.
(but I'm also caring and would not disturb my host rhythm)

I would love to discover someone else's point of view on life and share my experiences for interpersonal growth.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Macao, Morocco, Netherlands, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!