Julie Sande's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • sociology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'M CURRENTLY TRAVELING ASIA AND WON'T BE ON NORWAY FOR A FEW MONTHS. As of june '19

Im a 26 year old girl from Norway. I'm currently living in Bergen after living 4 years in Oslo where I studied sociology. I also spent one semester in Budapest. Even though I call Bergen my home and base, I don't spent much time there as I try to travel as much as I can.

I spent 16 months traveling Latin America during 2017 and 2018, before I went home for 3 months. I got back to South America in August 2018.
My boyfriend, Germán and I then traveled Argentina, Uruguay, Brazil and Paraguay for the next 4 months.
We later want back to Europe where we sent some time in Andorra and back in Norway.

We love traveling and meeting new people and out plan for the next years is to work and travel.

You can check us out on
www.whynotju.com

Or on Instagram under @whynotju_
https://www.instagram.com/whynotju_/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Its an afortable way to travel and a cool way to meet locals, as I'll mostly travel alone. A big part of what makes traveling so fun and unique is the people you meet along the way

Interests

Photography, sports, music, exploring, traveling,

  • photography
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm not picky when it comes to any of these topics and I'm always open to discover new stuff

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Couchsurfing in south of France and the spontaneously joined out hosts for a 2 days roadtrip seeing incredible places and the most beautiful nightsky, camping in a canyon, jumping from a bridge, and made food on the open fire

Jumped Latin Americas biggest Bungie jump in Costa Rica

What I Can Share with Hosts

My company, travel stories, maybe we can cook something together

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile.

My Groups